leaf

FAQ’s

If you don’t find it here,
just ask us.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are people under the age of 21 allowed in the store?

Any state licensed patient may shop in the store. If patient is under 18-years of age, the patients legal guardian must accompany the patient.

I’m a medical marijuana patient in another state, can I purchase at your store?

The Division has issued a point of clarification for out-of-state patients shopping in our stores. The states that Nevada honors are: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Illinois, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Rhode Island, Vermont, Washington, and the District of Columbia.

Can a nonresident MM cardholder use any government-issued photo ID, whether it’s from the state that issues the MM card or not?

Yes. Nonresident patients with unexpired MM cards and Passports CAN purchase in Nevada dispensaries.

Can a Nevada resident with an unexpired California MM card purchase in a Nevada dispensary with their California card?

They can, but only if their second government-issued photo ID is NOT a Nevada-issued DL or ID. U.S. Passports indicate state of birth, not residence. They ARE an acceptable government-issued photo ID. A Nevada resident with a California MM card can purchase in a Nevada dispensary if they use their Passport as the second ID.

Can people use Nevada medical marijuana cards in other states?

It depends on the state, and the regulations. Currently, Arizona, Delaware, Maine, Michigan, New Hampshire and Rhode Island allow patients from other states to use marijuana, but generally not buy it.

Can I smoke or consume the cannabis that I purchase on site?

By State law, no cannabis products may be opened or consumed while on store property, which includes the parking lot.

What forms of payment do you accept?

Cash, debit and credit cards.

Is there an ATM on site?

Not yet..

Can I make a purchase from your website?

At this time only in-store purchases may be made. You can, however, call in to place an order for pickup at our location.

How much cannabis, and cannabis infused products can I buy?

Patients can buy up to 2.5 ounces of cannabis every two weeks. When the recreational laws take effect, users will be able to purchase up to 1 oz of flower or up to 1/8th oz of concentrate at one time.

Can I resell the cannabis that I purchase?

NO. Cannabis, and products containing cannabis, may only be sold by licensed retailers in Nevada.

I am visiting from out of state, can I take cannabis home with me and consume it there?

Sorry, What’s purchased here stays here.

Can patients still grow their own marijuana?

Yes, patients can grow up to 12 plants if they register the address of where they’re growing and list all the occupants with the state. Patients who live within 25 miles of a medical marijuana dispensary will not be allowed to grow their own marijuana without a special exemption from the state. Patients who are cultivating specific strains of cannabis not provided by a local dispensary may continue to engage in the home cultivation of such strains.

Will people be able to buy an ounce of recreational marijuana and then buy another somewhere else the same day, or is there some kind of tracking of purchases?

The law prevents the state from requiring retail marijuana stores to acquire or record personal information about consumers (other than the kind of information you would normally share when you go to buy liquor). This means that, even though the purchase itself will be tracked, the tracking won’t contain information about the individual customers. However, a person can only legally possess up to an ounce of marijuana or 1/8 of an ounce of concentrated marijuana at any given time. If someone were to make two separate purchases of an ounce of marijuana, and they were in possession of both ounces, they would be violating the law.

If people cannot legally buy or sell marijuana from each other, can THEY legally donate marijuana to each other? If so, how much?

The law allows people 21 or older to give up to an ounce of marijuana or 1/8 of an ounce of concentrated marijuana to another person 21 or older. However, there can be no money exchanged for the gift and it can’t be advertised or promoted to the public.

Can medical marijuana cardholders donate their marijuana to non-cardholders?

No. As it stands right now, under Nevada Revised Statute 453A, they are not permitted to do this.

Is there anywhere besides peoples’ own homes where they can consume marijuana?

People can only consume marijuana on private property (and as long as the property owner hasn’t prohibited it).

Can people consume marijuana at concerts and festivals?

No. This would be considered public consumption, which is illegal.

Now that recreational and medical marijuana both are legal, what kind of rights do employees and employers have? What does this mean for drug tests?

Nothing in the law has changed with regard to employee/employer rights. Employers can still institute and enforce drug policies, as well as test for marijuana use. Employees should know what their employers’ policies are before choosing to consume marijuana.

This is my first time using medical marijuana, or it’s been a long time. What should I expect?

First, It’s important to remember that marijuana affects everyone differently. That’s why it’s important to establish what’s called a “baseline” – that is, consuming a minimum amount and then gauging how it makes you feel and how effective that dosage is in treating your illness. For edibles, start with 5-10 grams. For flower, begin with 1 or 2 draws. It is important that you do not consume more than this while establishing your initial baseline. Write down your dosages and their effects so you can track your dosages responsibly over time.

Testimonials:

  • Very friendly staff. Sabrina was very helpful and made my experience a great one. Will definitely be coming back.

    Misty Lynn
  • Hidden gem in NLV. no wait at all. I am very happy with their products. I will return.

    AaronSmith1975
  • Good Vibes, they know their stuff when it come to the strains, took there time expLaining each strain & the prices, i wish i remembered who heLped me im high writing this i wouLd recommend this dispensary you feel weLcomed.

    HippieEra2050
pcq_tilt_logo

A Royalty Program that’s Just for You

Are you 21 or Older?

Know your limit - Consume cannabis reponsibly. Must be 21 years old to use.
Please keep all cannabis related products out of reach of children and pets.