leaf

Get a Med Card

Getting a medical card is easy!

HOW DO I GET A MEDICAL MARIJUANA CARD?

There are a few steps

pludot_dark_2

1st You need to fill out and mail a registry request along with a check or money order for $25.00 made payable to the Division of Public and Behavioral Health.

2nd You must to get approval from a Nevada Licensed Physician. We recommend Dr. Green Relief or Getting Legal.

3rd Once you are approved, your medical marijuana card will be mailed to you. You no longer have to stand in line at the DMV.

Special Note:
Wellness Education Cannabis Advocates of Nevada also helps medical marijuana patients with financial difficulties receive a Nevada medical marijuana card at a reduced cost.

CAN I GET MY MEDICAL MARIJUANA IF I AM NOT A NEVADA RESIDENT?

Of course you can!

pludot_dark_2

Out-of-state residents may obtain a medical marijuana card in Nevada if they meet all of the following conditions:

  • The non-resident has a valid, non-expired medical marijuana card from his/her home state, and
  • The non-resident’s home state exempts cardholders from criminal prosecution for medical marijuana use, and
  • The law of the non-resident’s home state requires that physicians advise patients that medical marijuana use may help their symptoms as a precondition to the state issuing patients a medical marijuana card, and
  • The non-resident’s home state maintains a database through which Nevada authorities may verify his/her card’s validity. (NRS 372A)

Note that the non-resident must abide by Nevada’s rules regarding quotas for possessing medical marijuana. It is irrelevant whether his/her home state allows cardholders to possess more medical marijuana than Nevada does.

WHY HAVE A MEDICAL MARIJUANA CARD

If it’s recreational?

pludot_dark_2

PAY LESS IN TAXES
Recreational marijuana is faces with a 23.15% tax imposed on sales. Medical patients save 13% in tax alone.

LOWER AGE LIMITS
Recreational marijuana is available for purchase to adults 21+. The medical program does not have an age limit and is based on the doctors approval.

PURCHASE MORE
Medical patients may possess and purchase up to 2.5oz. of flower and 70g of concentrates. Recreational is limited to 1oz. of flower and 3.5g of concentrates.

CULTIVATE MORE
Medical patients may grow up to 12 plants. Recreational users may grow up to 6, although the strict legal requirements make it challenging.

pcq_tilt_logo

A Loyalty Program that’s Just for You

Are you 21 or Older?

Know your limit - Consume cannabis reponsibly. Must be 21 years old to use.
Please keep all cannabis related products out of reach of children and pets.